Customer Reviews


Appliance Repair in Santa Barbara Rated 5.0 out of 5 ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐ based on 27 customer reviews


Santa Barbara Appliance Repair

Express Appliance Repair Santa Barbara is independent alternative for home and business appliance repair services. Founded in 1997 by a team of the Southland’s best appliance repair specialists, our mission is to provide superior appliance repair and maintenance services and to do so at competitive prices. Pooling resources allows us access to the same kind of talent pool, warehouse space, and parts department that the major repair chains have but without the corporate “baggage” that comes with it. By combining the dedication to customer care of a small business with the resources of a large one, Santa Barbara Appliance Repair is raising the bar for the entire industry.

We’re repairs and maintains all brands and models of major household and commercial appliances: air conditioners, refrigerators, washers, cook tops, dryers and more! We have the tools and the talent to get your appliances fixed fast, get them fixed right, and get them fixed at a price you can afford. Our c is the first and only call you need to make for fast and reliable appliance service & repair.

  • Terry Hudson
    2019-10-05

    Called to have someone fix the issues with the water dispenser line in our refrigerator door. Called to have someone fix the issues with the water dispenser line in our refrigerator door. The fridge enforces filter changes by disabling the water when it's time to replace,so when they asked if we changed the filter, our answer was " Of course... we have no choice". After all of that, however, we learned that even then the filters sometimes are bad and have to be replaced before the normal operating period is expired.Valuable lesson learned and we appreciated the follow-up afterward to ensure things were working properly.

  • Terry Pearson
    2019-07-19

    Express Appliance Repair repaired our malfunctioning dishwasher in an hour. He had the part we needed in his vehicle and was polite, knowledgeable and even gave us tips on getting maximum performance out of our appliance. Oh, and it was a same day appointment, which was so helpful. Hopefully we won't need another appliance repair anytime soon, but if we do, it's great to know there is a high-quality technician available in our area.

  • Mario Ballard
    2019-07-01

    A dishwasher that had not worked for years turned out to be a simple fix. Thanks for Matt for saving me a huge amount of cash!!! He caught something two other repairmen/plumber's did not bother to even look at. This will be my first call for all appliance needs in the future.

  • Gail Graves
    2019-06-15

    I found Express Appliance Repair Santa Barbara through Google. I sent a message to the top three repairers for Viking Appliances. Greg of Express Appliance Repair Santa Barbara was the first to respond. I told him what was wrong with my oven. He quoted me some priced based on what could be the problem. We set an appointment date and time. That morning he called to confirm our appointment and when he was going to arrive. He came in and began to troubleshoot the problem. He was able to replace the needed parts. I"m so happy that my oven now works. It's Christmas time and I have to bake. Greg was quick and professional. He also provided GREAT customer service. He told me that this is his tenth year of repairing appliances. If your appliances break down, give Express Appliance Repair a call. You won't be disappointed.

  • Noah Clayton
    2019-07-31

    Eddy was great. I have dealt with a lot of handy men and they all try to get more money out of you. He was someone I could trust. He is knowledgeable, honest and definitely not trying to cheat me on a quick-fix. I really appreciate that kind of customer service.

  • Carlos Figueroa
    2019-10-22

    I have used Express Appliance Repair for 7 years now (since I purchased my first home). So this review is WAYYY OVERDUE (sorry Danny). However in the 7 years I have used Express Appliance Repair at least a handful of times and each time I have had the exact same experience; prompt, honest and exceptional service. The overall experience is top tier. I have referred Danny to my brothers house as well as my mother's house where they have had the same experience. Since the first time Danny came to my home he could not have been more friendly and accommodating. I felt comfortable with him right away and his service was fast and exceptional. Support your local small businesses that go above and beyond like this one.

  • Wolfe Bane
    2019-07-14

    John, the repairman, was on time and diligent in diagnosing and fixing a difficult repair with my microwave. He was personable, and professional. The repair charge was very fair and better than I was expecting. I will definitely use this company again in the future when I need appliances repaired. I highly recommend Express Appliance Repair

  • Shelia Anderson
    2019-12-19

    I wasn't sure what happened to my viking fridge when it stopped freezing properly and I noticed food starting to thaw out and ice tray melted. After emptying out the freezer and trying my best to ""fix"", a friend suggested I contact these guys and that I did; They were fantastic. Came out and took a look at the fridge, found the issue and fixed it on the spot. (loose wire and the agitator off base). The fridge was also missing a knob and they gave me a location for where we could find the replacement. They are now my go-to repair dudes!

  • Opal Stevenson
    2019-12-03

    I've used these guys for years and he is incredibly professional, timely and most important he's honest! Called him this morning and he was at the house two hours later and diagnosed a bad circuit board on a fridge. Had the part on hand and fridge running great now.

  • When selecting repair service, your biggest fear is when they come over and can't fix the problem but still charges you a visit fee. With Matt, you feel safe. He came told us the problem and gave a reasonable repair estimate. Once the part arrived, he fixed our dishwasher in no time! Will definitely stick with this guy.

Choose a Review Site

When you call us, you can rest assured that your appliances will be properly serviced and repaired by trained experts. You have probably heard people complain that modern appliances are just not built to last anymore. While there is certainly no shortage of poorly made appliances on the market today, most current models from top manufacturers such as BoschGEKenmoreSub-ZeroVikingWhirlpoolMaytagDacorLG etc. are actually significantly more capable than older ones and have the added plus of being more energy efficient.

View or Add Reviews
Add Yelp Reviews
Add Facebook Reviews

Our Team

The trade off is that today’s hi-tech appliances are more temperamental and require a lot more skill to properly repair and maintain. Unfortunately, most self-proclaimed “handymen” in the yellow pages simply do not have the technical training or the experience to get the job done. If you want yours appliances to continue working at optimal performance levels for years to come, you need the expertise that only a dedicated appliance repair firm like we’re can offer. All our service crew members are trained experts with years of experience under their belts. The best team is at your service. All you need to do is contact us by phone or online today.

Request call back